Compare prop firm challenges.
Real rules pulled from each firm's own site — profit targets, drawdown limits, profit splits, and starting prices, side by side, so you don't have to open seventeen tabs to figure out which challenge fits how you trade.
Prop firms change rules and pricing often. This is a research starting point, not a guarantee — always confirm anything time-sensitive on the firm's own site before paying for a challenge. Last checked August 2026.
| Firm | Model | Account sizes | Profit target | Max drawdown | Daily drawdown | Profit split | Starting price | Payout frequency | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
FTMO Forex/CFDs | 2-Step (also offers 1-Step) | $10K – $200K | Phase 1: 10%, Phase 2: 5% | 10%, static | 5% | Up to 90% | From €89 (10K), refundable on first payout | First payout 14 days after first trade, on-demand after | Visit |
Apex Trader Funding Futures | 1-Step evaluation | $25K – $300K | $1,500 on $25K (6%), scales by size | $1,000 on $25K (4%), intraday or EOD trailing | None | 100% of first $25K in payouts, then 90/10 | From $167 one-time (25K), frequent promo discounts | Every 5 trading days | Visit |
TopStep Futures | Trading Combine, 1-Step | $50K – $150K | $3,000 on $50K (6%) | $2,000 on $50K, EOD trailing | $1,000 on $50K | 90/10 | From $49/month ($50K) | Weekly after 5 winning days of $150+ | Visit |
MyFundedFutures Futures | 1-Step (Builder/Rapid/Pro plans) | $25K – $150K | $3,000 on $50K Rapid plan (6%) | $2,000 on $50K Rapid, EOD trailing | None | Up to 90% (Rapid); 80% (Builder/Pro) | From ~$105 one-time (25K Builder), promo pricing common | Daily on Rapid plan, bi-weekly on Pro | Visit |
FundedNext Forex/CFDs | Stellar 2-Step (also 1-Step, Lite, Instant) | $6K – $200K | Phase 1: 8%, Phase 2: 5% | 10%, static | 5% | Up to 95% | From $59.99 (6K) | On-demand, 99.99% processed within 24 hours | Visit |
The5%ers Forex/CFDs | High Stakes, 2-Step | $2.5K – $500K (scaled) | Step 1: 10%, Step 2: 5% | 10% | 5% | 80%, rising to 100% at scaled balances | From $19 (2.5K) | Not stated on official page* | Visit |
Funded Trading Plus Forex/CFDs | 2-Step Classic | $10K – $100K | 7% both phases | 8%, static | 4% | 80% | From $62.30 | First withdrawal 10 days after account creation, every 10 days after | Visit |
E8 Markets Multi-asset | E8 Signature, 1-Step | $25K – $150K+ | 8% | 8%, EOD dynamic | 4% | 80% | From ~$110 (25K), often discounted to ~$88 | Bi-weekly | Visit |
Alpha Capital Group Forex/CFDs | Alpha Pro, 2-Step (also 1-Step, instant) | $2.5K – $200K | Phase 1: 10%, Phase 2: 5% | 10%, static | 5% | Up to 90% | From $30 (2.5K instant funding) | Not confirmed on official page* | Visit |
Bulenox Futures | Qualification, 1-Step | $25K – $150K | $1,500 on $25K (6%) | Up to $1,500 on $25K (6%), trailing or EOD (locked at signup) | None on the Trailing option | Up to 90%, 100% of first $10K in payouts | From $145 one-time (25K) | Daily, same-day processing | Visit |
Tradeify Futures | Evaluation, 1-Step | $25K – $150K | $1,500 on $25K (6%) | $1,000 on $25K, EOD trailing | None | Not confirmed on official page (widely cited up to 90/10) | From $109 (25K), promo pricing common | Daily, or every 5 days on the Flex path | Visit |
Take Profit Trader Futures | Test → PRO, 1-Step | $25K – $150K | $1,500 on $25K (6%) | $1,500 on $25K, EOD trailing | None | 80/20 (PRO); 90/10 (invite-only PRO+) | From $150/month (25K) | Day-one withdrawals eligible, ~1 business day | Visit |
Earn2Trade Futures | Gauntlet Mini, 1-Step | $50K – $200K | $3,000 on $50K | $2,000 on $50K, EOD (trailing once funded) | $1,100 on $50K | 50% under $2,250 profit, 80% above | From $170/month (50K) | Weekly | Visit |
OneUp Trader Futures | 1-Step | $25K – $250K | $1,500 on $25K (6%) | $1,500 on $25K, intraday trailing (locks at starting balance) | None | 90/10, first $10K paid at 100% | From $65/month (25K) | Unlimited, free withdrawals from day 1 | Visit |
Elite Trader Funding Futures | 1-Step Evaluation | $50K – $250K | $3,000 on $50K (6%) | $2,000 on $50K, live intraday trailing | None | 100% of first $12.5K profit, then 90/10 | Not confirmed on official page (third-party sources cite ~$165/month)* | Sim-funded: twice weekly. Live: daily | Visit |
Blue Guardian Futures Futures | Standard (1-Step) or Direct (instant funding) | $25K – $150K | 6% of balance (Standard); none on Direct | $1,000 on $25K Standard, EOD trailing | None on $25K Standard, 2% on $50K+ | 90/10 | Not confirmed on official page (third-party sources cite ~$54–63)* | Standard: ~1hr, 3 days after first trade. Direct: within 24 business hours | Visit |
- Account sizes
- $10K – $200K
- Profit target
- Phase 1: 10%, Phase 2: 5%
- Max drawdown
- 10%, static
- Daily drawdown
- 5%
- Profit split
- Up to 90%
- Starting price
- From €89 (10K), refundable on first payout
- Payout frequency
- First payout 14 days after first trade, on-demand after
Unlimited time limit. Swing accounts remove overnight/weekend/news restrictions.
- Account sizes
- $25K – $300K
- Profit target
- $1,500 on $25K (6%), scales by size
- Max drawdown
- $1,000 on $25K (4%), intraday or EOD trailing
- Daily drawdown
- None
- Profit split
- 100% of first $25K in payouts, then 90/10
- Starting price
- From $167 one-time (25K), frequent promo discounts
- Payout frequency
- Every 5 trading days
No daily loss limit. Mandatory stop-loss on every trade. Up to 20 accounts allowed.
- Account sizes
- $50K – $150K
- Profit target
- $3,000 on $50K (6%)
- Max drawdown
- $2,000 on $50K, EOD trailing
- Daily drawdown
- $1,000 on $50K
- Profit split
- 90/10
- Starting price
- From $49/month ($50K)
- Payout frequency
- Weekly after 5 winning days of $150+
Monthly subscription, not a flat one-time fee. Trailing drawdown stops once it reaches starting balance.
- Account sizes
- $25K – $150K
- Profit target
- $3,000 on $50K Rapid plan (6%)
- Max drawdown
- $2,000 on $50K Rapid, EOD trailing
- Daily drawdown
- None
- Profit split
- Up to 90% (Rapid); 80% (Builder/Pro)
- Starting price
- From ~$105 one-time (25K Builder), promo pricing common
- Payout frequency
- Daily on Rapid plan, bi-weekly on Pro
One-time purchase, no subscriptions. No consistency rule on Rapid plans.
- Account sizes
- $6K – $200K
- Profit target
- Phase 1: 8%, Phase 2: 5%
- Max drawdown
- 10%, static
- Daily drawdown
- 5%
- Profit split
- Up to 95%
- Starting price
- From $59.99 (6K)
- Payout frequency
- On-demand, 99.99% processed within 24 hours
News trading allowed. Pays a profit share even during the evaluation phase.
- Account sizes
- $2.5K – $500K (scaled)
- Profit target
- Step 1: 10%, Step 2: 5%
- Max drawdown
- 10%
- Daily drawdown
- 5%
- Profit split
- 80%, rising to 100% at scaled balances
- Starting price
- From $19 (2.5K)
- Payout frequency
- Not stated on official page*
Overnight and weekend holding explicitly allowed. News trading allowed outside a 2-min blackout.
- Account sizes
- $10K – $100K
- Profit target
- 7% both phases
- Max drawdown
- 8%, static
- Daily drawdown
- 4%
- Profit split
- 80%
- Starting price
- From $62.30
- Payout frequency
- First withdrawal 10 days after account creation, every 10 days after
50% consistency rule applies to payouts. UK-registered.
- Account sizes
- $25K – $150K+
- Profit target
- 8%
- Max drawdown
- 8%, EOD dynamic
- Daily drawdown
- 4%
- Profit split
- 80%
- Starting price
- From ~$110 (25K), often discounted to ~$88
- Payout frequency
- Bi-weekly
Trading platform now branded "SimFi"; legal entity is unchanged. No overnight/weekend holding.
- Account sizes
- $2.5K – $200K
- Profit target
- Phase 1: 10%, Phase 2: 5%
- Max drawdown
- 10%, static
- Daily drawdown
- 5%
- Profit split
- Up to 90%
- Starting price
- From $30 (2.5K instant funding)
- Payout frequency
- Not confirmed on official page*
UK-headquartered. Offers instant funding (Alpha Direct) alongside traditional evaluations.
- Account sizes
- $25K – $150K
- Profit target
- $1,500 on $25K (6%)
- Max drawdown
- Up to $1,500 on $25K (6%), trailing or EOD (locked at signup)
- Daily drawdown
- None on the Trailing option
- Profit split
- Up to 90%, 100% of first $10K in payouts
- Starting price
- From $145 one-time (25K)
- Payout frequency
- Daily, same-day processing
News trading explicitly allowed, no blackout around CPI/FOMC/NFP.
- Account sizes
- $25K – $150K
- Profit target
- $1,500 on $25K (6%)
- Max drawdown
- $1,000 on $25K, EOD trailing
- Daily drawdown
- None
- Profit split
- Not confirmed on official page (widely cited up to 90/10)
- Starting price
- From $109 (25K), promo pricing common
- Payout frequency
- Daily, or every 5 days on the Flex path
End-of-day drawdown only — no intraday drawdown trap, per their own rules.
- Account sizes
- $25K – $150K
- Profit target
- $1,500 on $25K (6%)
- Max drawdown
- $1,500 on $25K, EOD trailing
- Daily drawdown
- None
- Profit split
- 80/20 (PRO); 90/10 (invite-only PRO+)
- Starting price
- From $150/month (25K)
- Payout frequency
- Day-one withdrawals eligible, ~1 business day
Up to 5 funded accounts concurrently. Up to 3 resets.
- Account sizes
- $50K – $200K
- Profit target
- $3,000 on $50K
- Max drawdown
- $2,000 on $50K, EOD (trailing once funded)
- Daily drawdown
- $1,100 on $50K
- Profit split
- 50% under $2,250 profit, 80% above
- Starting price
- From $170/month (50K)
- Payout frequency
- Weekly
Consistency rule — no single day over 30% of total net profit. Can trade news.
- Account sizes
- $25K – $250K
- Profit target
- $1,500 on $25K (6%)
- Max drawdown
- $1,500 on $25K, intraday trailing (locks at starting balance)
- Daily drawdown
- None
- Profit split
- 90/10, first $10K paid at 100%
- Starting price
- From $65/month (25K)
- Payout frequency
- Unlimited, free withdrawals from day 1
CME products only. Consistency rule on 3 next-best days vs. largest day.
- Account sizes
- $50K – $250K
- Profit target
- $3,000 on $50K (6%)
- Max drawdown
- $2,000 on $50K, live intraday trailing
- Daily drawdown
- None
- Profit split
- 100% of first $12.5K profit, then 90/10
- Starting price
- Not confirmed on official page (third-party sources cite ~$165/month)*
- Payout frequency
- Sim-funded: twice weekly. Live: daily
"Safety net" locks drawdown floor higher once profit covers it. Positions must close 1 min before market close.
- Account sizes
- $25K – $150K
- Profit target
- 6% of balance (Standard); none on Direct
- Max drawdown
- $1,000 on $25K Standard, EOD trailing
- Daily drawdown
- None on $25K Standard, 2% on $50K+
- Profit split
- 90/10
- Starting price
- Not confirmed on official page (third-party sources cite ~$54–63)*
- Payout frequency
- Standard: ~1hr, 3 days after first trade. Direct: within 24 business hours
Futures division separate from Blue Guardian's older forex business, launched Nov 2024.
* Not published on an official pricing/rules page at time of research — confirm directly with the firm before relying on it.
Passed a challenge? Track it properly.
Trade Cherry tracks every account's profit target and drawdown limits as live progress bars, logs your daily P&L, and keeps your payout history in one place — free to start.
Get started free